Welcome to the Treehouse Community

The Treehouse Community is a meeting place for developers, designers, and programmers of all backgrounds and skill levels to get support. Collaborate here on code errors or bugs that you need feedback on, or asking for an extra set of eyes on your latest project. Join thousands of Treehouse students and alumni in the community today. (Note: Only Treehouse students can comment or ask questions, but non-students are welcome to browse our conversations.)

Looking to learn something new?

Treehouse offers a seven day free trial for new students. Get access to thousands of hours of content and a supportive community. Start your free trial today.

Android

Android App Development Training References

Found this on Google Plus. Share and enjoy!

Android App Development Training References: Android Developers Site: http://developer.android.com Android Developers Google+ Page: https://plus.google.com/u/0/+AndroidDevelopers/posts add this to your G+ circles Android Developers Live: https://developers.google.com/live/android broadcasts/recorded workshops Android Training Home: http://developer.android.com/training Android App Design: http://developer.android.com/design Android Develop: http://developer.android.com/develop see DEVELOPERS LIVE and VIDEO PLAYLISTS on this page

App Quality Best-Practices References: Android App Quality Home: http://developer.android.com/distribute/googleplay/quality Core App Quality Guidelines: http://developer.android.com/distribute/googleplay/quality/core.html Tablet App Quality Checklist: http://developer.android.com/distribute/googleplay/quality/tablet.html Improving App Quality After Launch: http://developer.android.com/distribute/googleplay/strategies/app-quality.html The app developer should not forget to add a feature graphic to the application listing in the Play Store. We have seen that feature graphics improve conversion rates from views to installs. Apps without feature graphics cannot be featured. Here are some feature graphics guidelines: http://android-developers.blogspot.com/2011/10/android-market-featured-image.html Android game developers should refer to "Ten Things Game Developers Should Know", also known as "What to not not do to not get not featured on Google Play": https://developers.google.com/events/io/sessions/gooio2012/110/ Pure Android UI design guidelines: http://developer.android.com/design/patterns/pure-android.html

App Review References: Merchandising-related Feature Graphic Specifications http://support.google.com/googleplay/android-developer/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=1078870 and Guidelines http://android-developers.blogspot.com/2011/10/android-market-featured-image.html Localized Feature Graphics in Google Play http://android-developers.blogspot.com/2012/12/localize-your-promotional-graphics-on.html Google Play Branding Guidelines http://developer.android.com/distribute/googleplay/promote/brand.html Content rating Definitions used in Application Content Rating http://support.google.com/googleplay/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=1075738 Other useful references (blog posts from developer.android.com) Tablet-related Designing for Tablets? We are Here to Help! http://android-developers.blogspot.com/2012/11/designing-for-tablets-were-here-to-help.html Building Quality Tablet Apps http://android-developers.blogspot.com/2012/10/building-quality-tablet-apps.html Games-related Making Android Games That Play Nice http://android-developers.blogspot.com/2011/11/making-android-games-that-play-nice.html More Android Games that Play Nice http://android-developers.blogspot.com/2011/12/more-android-games-that-play-nice.html UI Design Best Practices Holo Everywhere http://android-developers.blogspot.com/2012/01/holo-everywhere.html Say Goodbye to the Menu Button http://android-developers.blogspot.com/2012/01/say-goodbye-to-menu-button.html Content Rating, Privacy and Permissions Introducing Content Rating http://android-developers.blogspot.com/2010/11/content-rating-for-android-market.html Best Practices for Handling Android User Data http://android-developers.blogspot.com/2010/08/best-practices-for-handling-android.html General Best Practices Multi-tasking the Android Way http://android-developers.blogspot.com/2010/04/multitasking-android-way.html Apps on SD Card: The Details http://android-developers.blogspot.com/2010/07/apps-on-sd-card-details.html Identifying App Installations http://android-developers.blogspot.com/2011/03/identifying-app-installations.html

androiddev

1 Answer

Ben Jakuben
STAFF
Ben Jakuben
Treehouse Teacher

Lots of good resources there! Here's a site I like to refer to for mobile development resources: App Dev Wiki :iphone: