Welcome to the Treehouse Community

The Treehouse Community is a meeting place for developers, designers, and programmers of all backgrounds and skill levels to get support. Collaborate here on code errors or bugs that you need feedback on, or asking for an extra set of eyes on your latest project. Join thousands of Treehouse students and alumni in the community today. (Note: Only Treehouse students can comment or ask questions, but non-students are welcome to browse our conversations.)

Looking to learn something new?

Treehouse offers a seven day free trial for new students. Get access to thousands of hours of content and a supportive community. Start your free trial today.

CSS CSS Basics (2014) Basic Layout Width and Height Properties

developer tools

if I click the developer tools it is showing a different saved html page which is not the one we are using in the teacher videos.

1 Answer

Steven Parker
Steven Parker
218,833 Points

I assume you are referring to the workspace, and if so you can try resetting it.

First, save (download) any work you have done that you want to keep. Then go to the Workspaces page and locate the one you are using. It will generally be at the top of the list. Click on the trashcan icon on the right side to delete the workspace, and confirm when you get the pop-up.

With the workspace deleted, you can go back to the course and "Launch Workspace" again. When it comes up, it should have all the files you started with in their initial states. Then upload any work you saved and continue with the course.