Welcome to the Treehouse Community

The Treehouse Community is a meeting place for developers, designers, and programmers of all backgrounds and skill levels to get support. Collaborate here on code errors or bugs that you need feedback on, or asking for an extra set of eyes on your latest project. Join thousands of Treehouse students and alumni in the community today. (Note: Only Treehouse students can comment or ask questions, but non-students are welcome to browse our conversations.)

Looking to learn something new?

Treehouse offers a seven day free trial for new students. Get access to thousands of hours of content and a supportive community. Start your free trial today.

General Discussion

Do I get to keep my work spaces?

I completed "how to build a website," and am moving on to the next course in the track. I notice that when opening workspace its a new workspace than that used in the previous course. Will treehouse keep my old workspaces? I see I can open the first one still, but before continuing I dont want to loose this code. So should I save it to my comp or will it be there when I am ready to edit it?

2 Answers

All your workspaces are saved here: https://teamtreehouse.com/workspaces :)

+1 lol!

Awesome! Thanks!

Hey Andrew,

You get to keep all of your old Workspaces. In fact, you get to keep up to 100 of them, so you have a lot of room for various projects. :) Go to the link that Erik provided you, and it's also on your left hand side of the screen with a box that has < > in it and will say "Workspaces" when you hover over it.

Awesome! Thanks!