Welcome to the Treehouse Community

The Treehouse Community is a meeting place for developers, designers, and programmers of all backgrounds and skill levels to get support. Collaborate here on code errors or bugs that you need feedback on, or asking for an extra set of eyes on your latest project. Join thousands of Treehouse students and alumni in the community today. (Note: Only Treehouse students can comment or ask questions, but non-students are welcome to browse our conversations.)

Looking to learn something new?

Treehouse offers a seven day free trial for new students. Get access to thousands of hours of content and a supportive community. Start your free trial today.

General Discussion

Mark Washkevich
Mark Washkevich
12,212 Points

How can I clear a track I didn't finish a year ago? I want to restart from scratch.

I started Learn Java a year ago and didn't get all the way through. It's been 10 months and I would get more out of the course by starting over. The save point keeps bringing me back to were I left last year. So I'd like to clear everything out.

2 Answers

You can "start over" by clicking on a previous course in a track, but you won't gain any points if you complete code challenge or quizzes, because you've already did them before!

Mark Washkevich
Mark Washkevich
12,212 Points

Thank you Alexander.

This was the response I got from tech support, in case anyone else has this question.

"Thank you for writing! At this time, accounts can not be reset due to some messy data situations they were creating for our backend. Our engineers are presently investigating the issue.

In the meanwhile, to review content you've studied before, we may suggest first deleting any Workspaces related to the topic of interest. Here's a direct link, but you can also get there via the nav bar at the top of each page. Once there, on the right of each Workspace is a "gear" icon. Click this for the option to delete it and any others related to the topic. Please be sure to check the Workspace to double check you want it gone, as we won't be able to recover it. Then, manually navigate to the beginning of a course or track you wish to study once again. "