Welcome to the Treehouse Community

The Treehouse Community is a meeting place for developers, designers, and programmers of all backgrounds and skill levels to get support. Collaborate here on code errors or bugs that you need feedback on, or asking for an extra set of eyes on your latest project. Join thousands of Treehouse students and alumni in the community today. (Note: Only Treehouse students can comment or ask questions, but non-students are welcome to browse our conversations.)

Looking to learn something new?

Treehouse offers a seven day free trial for new students. Get access to thousands of hours of content and a supportive community. Start your free trial today.

Design Illustrator Foundations Creating Home Page Assets Variables

I followed all instructions and saved variables as .xml - but AI says file invalid when trying to load variable library.

I followed all instructions and AI keeps on saying that the variable file is invalid - help!

Get the same problem, but find out. When you copy info from xls file, you need copy it with names of column such "Name" "Address" "Phone" "Email". Try it.

Name Address Phone Email John Doesky 121 Orange Ave Orlando, Fl 32801 (555) 333-1111 John@moonwalkerinteractive.com Mittie Kirklin 122 Orange Ave Orlando, Fl 32801 (844) 525-5583 Mittie@moonwalkerinteractive.com Sean Brimmer 123 Orange Ave Orlando, Fl 32801 (822) 072-4747 Sean@moonwalkerinteractive.com Saran Bridger 124 Orange Ave Orlando, Fl 32801 (855) 116-3862 Saran@moonwalkerinteractive.com Vi Morter 125 Orange Ave Orlando, Fl 32801 (811) 849-1336 Vi@moonwalkerinteractive.com Vanda Forry 126 Orange Ave Orlando, Fl 32801 (811) 614-1088 Vanda@moonwalkerinteractive.com Missy Kaminsky 127 Orange Ave Orlando, Fl 32801 (899) 514-3525 Missy@moonwalkerinteractive.com Luke Partin 128 Orange Ave Orlando, Fl 32801 (822) 410-2731 Luke@moonwalkerinteractive.com Mitch Chavez 129 Orange Ave Orlando, Fl 32801 (833) 707-1439 Mitch@moonwalkerinteractive.com Mark Gile 130 Orange Ave Orlando, Fl 32801 (899) 542-5215 Mark@moonwalkerinteractive.com

Hey - I am also running into this problem - have you figured out a solution?

I had already done what Vasyl said in his answer but still get told "The incoming variable library is invalid."

Can anyone at Treehouse or with a lot of experience help with this?

Thanks -

1 Answer

Can anyone at Treehouse or someone with a lot of experience help with this?

I am having the same problem as Jon, did what Vasyl said in his answer but still get told "The incoming variable library is invalid."

What is the solution?

Thanks again -