Welcome to the Treehouse Community

The Treehouse Community is a meeting place for developers, designers, and programmers of all backgrounds and skill levels to get support. Collaborate here on code errors or bugs that you need feedback on, or asking for an extra set of eyes on your latest project. Join thousands of Treehouse students and alumni in the community today. (Note: Only Treehouse students can comment or ask questions, but non-students are welcome to browse our conversations.)

Looking to learn something new?

Treehouse offers a seven day free trial for new students. Get access to thousands of hours of content and a supportive community. Start your free trial today.

General Discussion

Christopher Stuart
seal-mask
.a{fill-rule:evenodd;}techdegree seal-36
Christopher Stuart
Full Stack JavaScript Techdegree Graduate 27,771 Points

MAX 100 Workspaces ERROR

I tried to open a workspace and I'm getting a "Maximium 100 Workspaces Error" with inability to open a new workspace. I HAVE absolutely no idea how to workspace to clean up the files. Can someone advise?

3 Answers

Hi Christopher,

That means you have created your maximum of 100 Workspaces already. You have a couple of options.

First is to go to Workspaces (on the top of the page, next to your points) and click on one of your workspaces to open. When it opens, go to File, and click Download Workspace. Then open the zip file that downloads. The zip file will have your workspace files and you can save that on your computer. Then you can delete the workspace on Treehouse but still have a copy of your project.

The other option is to delete any workspaces that you don't need anymore. You should see a trash can icon in workspaces called Delete Workspace and that will free up a spot to place your next project.

Happy coding!

Rob Allessi
seal-mask
.a{fill-rule:evenodd;}techdegree
Rob Allessi
Front End Web Development Techdegree Student 8,599 Points

Greetings Christopher Stuart

Simply visit https://teamtreehouse.com/workspaces and then select the trashcan icon next to a workspace to delete it. The process itself is pretty quick, let us know if you have any other questions!