Welcome to the Treehouse Community
The Treehouse Community is a meeting place for developers, designers, and programmers of all backgrounds and skill levels to get support. Collaborate here on code errors or bugs that you need feedback on, or asking for an extra set of eyes on your latest project. Join thousands of Treehouse students and alumni in the community today. (Note: Only Treehouse students can comment or ask questions, but non-students are welcome to browse our conversations.)
Looking to learn something new?
Treehouse offers a seven day free trial for new students. Get access to thousands of hours of content and a supportive community. Start your free trial today.
Jaron Trotter11,472 Points
My Workspace doesn't reset when I exit my current one and reopen it.
I need the option to have the workspace start new in case I mess up. I accidentally deleted a file in a workspace, and instead of giving me a new one when i exit and restart the workspace it gives me my edited one back. I need to be able to start with a fresh workspace too.
Cameron Childres11,758 Points
You have a couple options here.
If you want to replace just the file you're working on and not the entire workspace I suggest to download the project the files and then copy/paste what you need. You can find the project files in the "downloads" section below the video.
If instead you want to start the whole workspace over you can delete it and then launch a new one. To delete, find "Workspaces" in the main Treehouse menu and use the trashcan icon next to the course in question. Go back in to the course afterwards, launch a new workspace, and it should be reset for you.