Welcome to the Treehouse Community
Want to collaborate on code errors? Have bugs you need feedback on? Looking for an extra set of eyes on your latest project? Get support with fellow developers, designers, and programmers of all backgrounds and skill levels here with the Treehouse Community!
Looking to learn something new?
Treehouse offers a seven day free trial for new students. Get access to thousands of hours of content and join thousands of Treehouse students and alumni in the community today.Start your free trial
New feature: Remove Projects or Deep Dives from your Home
We just released a new feature to allows students the option to remove in-progress Projects or Deep Dives from their Home in the case they no longer wish to resume that course. Simply hover over the content card of any Project or Deep Dive you no longer wish to resume and in the top right corner an X should appear which will trigger the removal process. Just confirm the removal and you're all done.
If for any reason you wish to bring back a Project or Deep Dive which you previously removed you can do that by finding the course in the Library and resuming any steps within that course.
Nathan Bentley12,680 Points
If i remove it and bring it back, will the steps be completed still or do i need to retake it to complete it?
Patrick Cooney12,216 Points
Thank You! Just this weekend, as I was completing courses I didn't really care about, I was thinking it would be nice to be able to remove them.
How to Build Your Company on my home does not come up with an x in the corner
Iban Dominguez17,973 Points
Hi there! first at all it is an awesome feature!
How can this be achieved? what sort of technique is used? is it like a relationship table where ongoing projects and users are joined?