Welcome to the Treehouse Community

Want to collaborate on code errors? Have bugs you need feedback on? Looking for an extra set of eyes on your latest project? Get support with fellow developers, designers, and programmers of all backgrounds and skill levels here with the Treehouse Community! While you're at it, check out some resources Treehouse students have shared here.

Looking to learn something new?

Treehouse offers a seven day free trial for new students. Get access to thousands of hours of content and join thousands of Treehouse students and alumni in the community today.

Start your free trial

General Discussion

Christian Georg Strobl
Christian Georg Strobl
27,656 Points

Youtube Video: How I made 8000+ Points in 30 days

Hey Friends,

In October I started programming with Team Treehouse and it was one great experience: I completed several Learning Adventures and Treehouse makes it really easy and fun to learn HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Ruby.

I made more than 8000 Points in just 30 days and now I recorded a Video with some training tips on YouTube in order to share my experience and also get some feedback from you: How are you studying? Can you share some time management tips?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O3jrOhLPSmE

Looking forward to your tips and ideas.

12 Answers

James Barnett
James Barnett
39,199 Points

I watched the video and these are the author's 10 points from the video

1. Set a Goal
  2. Have a plan and stick to it
  3. Be open the the reward system
  4. Take notes using paper & pencil
  5. Change content topics
  6. Turn on subtitles
  7. Work together with local people
  8. Engage with others on the forum
  9. Take breaks
  10. It's not about points

I got 2500 points in 1 week. :)